4 Tips for Transitioning to Cold-Weather Workouts

Health News / Tips & Trends / Celebrity Health

Photo: Getty Images Photo: Getty Images

When the cold weather arrives here in the Northeast, it makes it so much harder for me to get psyched about my outdoor workouts. The thought of standing outside, waiting for my GPS watch to load while enduring frigid temps and ice-cold winds makes me want to nix my run all together and curl up under a warm blanket on the couch.

Of course, I don’t want to spend the entire winter indoors and skipping my workouts, so I decided to change up my thinking about the cold weather starting right now. This way, instead of chickening out on my cold-weather workouts, my transition in thinking helps me better prepare myself for the weather, which ultimately makes bundling up for the great outdoors a little more enjoyable!

Check the weather forecast

My go-to method for transiting to cold-weather workouts is checking the weather forecast for the upcoming week to see which…

View original post 281 more words

Leave a Reply

